h1

I don’t want any gay people around me while I’m killing kids, OK?

March 14, 2007

The chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff in the US, Peter Pace, has condemned homosexuality saying: “I believe homosexual acts between two individuals are immoral and that we should not condone immoral acts… I do not believe the United States is well served by a policy that says it is OK to be immoral in any way.”

Oh please! I can’t believe that every few years this becomes a huge issue in the US. It’s ridiculous, it really is. To say that a homosexual is not qualified to perform a job of any nature because of their sexual orientation is outright STUPID. When are these poeple going to get with the program?

Besides, when did we start listening to military officials to guide us in relation to issues of morality? The military? Moral? I can’t begin to articulate my reaction to this latest outburst of stupidity. As always, someone else has said it better – and more often than not, that someone is Bill Hicks:

“Gays in the military… Here’s how I feel about it. Anyone dumb enough to wanna be in the military should be allowed in… You know what I mean… I’m so sick… I’ve watched all the fucking Congressional hearings, and all these military guys and all the pundits “oh the espirit de core will be affected, and we are such a moral…” Excuse me, aren’t y’all just fucking hired killers?! Shut up! You are thugs and when we need you to go blow the fuck out of a nation of little brown people, we’ll let you know… Until then… Where did the fucking military get all this (military voice) moral, we are the military, is that a village of children and kids, where’s the napalm? (burning noise) I don’t want any gay people hanging around me while I’m killing kids… I just don’t wanna see it.”

I’m just glad that the US military is full of fine, upstanding moral and dedicated individuals – imagine how they would act if they had to perform their duties with openly gay people…

3 comments

  1. ah!! that’s totally true! i’m in usa since august 2007 and i’ve noticed that homosexuality is not really totally accepted. the word “gay” is always used as an insult, i cant stand it!! =(( why are people so stupid and narrow-minded? I know some guys who just spend their time saying to other people “huh you look so gay!! hunhunhun!” grrr


  2. Seriously… nonsense that people say these days … Most straight people are increadably inmoral and do all sorts of stupiditys…why do these people have the right to judge gay people. We can live a normal life… DO exactly what anyone does(or even better). Our sexuality has nothing to do with being inmoral. We can raise familys, have careers and most of all be an amazing person. So before you start talking your shit… Go fix your own life and leave other people business alone!!!!!


  3. the author of this is clearly a fan of bill hicks. so am i, i agree with your article though.



Leave a Reply

