h1

Better Read than Dead

October 29, 2006

Not posting much because in my spare time I’ve been busy reading. Finished Loewenstein’s My Israel Question and thought it was very well written. I personally thought that Antony asks his question with great understanding of both sides. He does not shy away from highlighting faults and atrocities committed by both sides. It was a fascinating insight for me personally as well to learn more about the political games surrounding Israel in Australia.

At the moment, I’m into Inga Clendinnen’s quarterly essay The History Question. So far I’m enjoying it immensly. She’s a very level headed historian and is one of those historians who really is a pleasure to read, like Eric Hobsbawm. I’ve also got Chris Masters’ Jones Town which I should get started this week after I’ve finished The History Question. Bleary-eyed mornings await me in the week to come.

Leave a Reply

